Thoughts about the new record.

I have never been a music marketing person, just a singer-songwriter. I never felt comfortable saying LOOK at ME and What I DID!

I have always been more introverted, a creative thinker, a loner Dottie, a rebel. But I think I have created something unique over this past year with my new record “Witness”. I hope you will stream it, listen to it, love it, buy it, share it.

I really need your assistance in getting this music out because the message is IMPORTANT. It is a record about HOPE for HUMANITY to change, adapt, and stand up for what is right. We need more justice in this world. We need to treat each other with compassion and understanding.

Social media, and regular media, even old media is constantly trying to get our attention. We are overworked and underpaid and one more voice saying HEY LOOK AT WHAT I DID or SIGN UP FOR THIS CAUSE NOW may just be the one the causes people to throw their mobile device against the wall. But if you have a few minutes, actually take 50 minutes to listen to the whole record with headphones and YOU will not be disappointed.

Thanks for your attentiveness in our increasingly distracted world. Just click on the album cover and check it out.

Peace,

Mitch

Image

Leave a comment